July 2009 Newsletter

I will be making my Los Angeles stage debut this Sunday in Layon Gray’s “8 Shades of Alice!” The play will perform at the Whitmore Lindley Theatre four nights: July 12, July 26th, August 2nd, and August 9th at 5:00pm all evenings. Tickets can be purchased at a discount online, or $20 at the door. (Complimentary tickets for industry folks – simply present your business card upon arriving.)

I am VERY excited and grateful to announce that I have been signed with Coast Creative Management (CCM) and my new manager is Scottie Ward! I look forward to many great things working with Scottie. I’ve also been cast as the female lead in J-Normal Productions’ next film, “Evenings Under the Influence,” written and directed by John Flores. The film is set to shoot in the next few weeks.

You can now see my scene with Sarah Chalke in Lifetime’s “Maneater” on my YouTube channel in addition to my updated reel. Also remember to check out the Arizona Boating OUI PSA that I was in!


The votes are in and the most popular picture from my latest photoshoot is to the right! I really appreciate everyone who took the time to view my photos and send me their opinion. To show my thanks, I’d be more than happy to send you an autographed photo of the most popular picture. Just email back with a name and address!


Anyone who knows me well knows that I love sci-fi and fantasy! My favorite TV shows of all time are the X-Files and Xena. I rarely watch television, but there is one show on now that I just have to let all you other fantasy-lovers know about. It’s called “Legend of the Seeker” and you can watch the whole first season for free on Hulu.com! It’s been a long time since I’ve had a favorite show and this one’s definitely up there for me – enjoy!

With love,

Joanna

p.s. Check out my new blog whenever you get a chance! It’s updated constantly on all I’ve got going on.


Leave a Reply

