August 2009 Newsletter

My run in Layon Gray’s “8 Shades of Alice” is officially over! We performed our closing nite show on August 9th. If you didn’t get a chance to see it, you can view a preview of it here. Thank you to everyone who came out to support us!


“The Crypt” is officially out on DVD as of August 11th! Purchase it online, rent it at Blockbuster or Netflix and let me know what you think!

I have been cast in the title role of Matt Paden’s next film, “Trixie Woo!” We are set to shoot in Colorado in October with my good friend Jimmy Flowers playing the male lead. I’m really excited about filming, because this is the first time I’ll get to travel for my acting work!


I had the crazy and amazing opportunity this month to attend the annual Midsummer Night’s Dream party at the Playboy Mansion with fellow actors Caitlin Wehrle and Billy Wirth. I never in my life would have thought I’d be on the guest list at a Playboy party! With parties, comes the alcohol. I’m more of a wine drinker myself, and wanted to recommend this month one of my favorite red wines: Georges DuBoeuf Beaujolais Villages. If you’re a red wine fan, definitely have a glass and let me know what you think!

With love,

Joanna

p.s. New photos of me on and off set have been added to my IMDB profile! Check ‘em out and let me know which you like.


Leave a Reply

