May 2010 Newsletter


I am very happy to announce that I have landed a role in Joelle Arqueros’ play Sex, Relationships, and Sometimes…Love! I’m excited, because I saw Joelle’s play almost a year ago and really enjoyed it. Now, I get to be a part of it! I make my debut this Sunday, 5/16, at 9pm at the Renegade Theatre (fka Actors Playpen) located at 1514 N Gardner St in LA. After this Sunday, I’ll be in the 6:30 showings on Sundays. Come on down and have a great night out! You can buy tickets at the door or call 310-226-6148 or 323-769-5566.


This weekend, not only do I have my first performance in the play I was just cast in, but I’m also attending my first SoCal Renaissance Faire!! I can’t even tell you how much fun the Ren Faire is! Even though my diet is mostly raw/vegan now – I make an exception for a good time, and at the Renaissance Festival, there’s all kinds of food (including the infamous Ren Faire turkey legs) for a good time!! Not only that, but there are unique vendors, colorful characters, and shows of all kinds throughout the day. If you haven’t been to one yet, check it out. You’ll have a blast and be waiting for it every year like me.

With love,

Joanna


Leave a Reply

