July 2010 Newsletter



I hope the summer is treating you well! It’s definitely HOT now! Quite appropriately for the summer heat, the OUI/DUI PSA I did is re-airing in Arizona. Click here to check it out.


I got so busy in June that I didn’t get to send out a newsletter update. I had a great final performance of “Sex, Relationships, and Sometimes…Love” on June 13th. I was really happy because my mom was able to attend. I also have some sad news. The same day as my final performance, a coyote attacked my littlest dog, Churro, the one that I walked the Nuts for Mutts walk with. I had to make one of the toughest decisions I’ve ever had to make. He’s in heaven now and I can’t wait until we are reunited on the Rainbow Bridge.


Over that past couple months, I’ve been going through the Artist’s Way course with my best friend, Maria. For those of you unfamiliar with the book, the author, Julia Cameron, describes it as “a spiritual path to higher creativity.” I wasn’t sure how much I’d get out of this 12-week course before I started, and now I don’t want it to end. I HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone who feels stuck. You don’t have to be an artist. You can do it alone or in a group. Each week you read a chapter and complete various tasks. From the work we’ve done, Maria was inspired to start a blog and I have a second YouTube channel up. I’d love for you to check it out. One of the things I’m doing with my new channel is document my journey to running a marathon that I started training for on June 14th. I think you’ll be especially interested in the Week 1 video, because I talk about Churro. It’s updated just about every week, so you can follow my journey if you are so inclined.

In Light & Love,

Joanna


One thought on “July 2010 Newsletter

Leave a Reply

