November 2010 Newsletter


HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!! I’ll be headed to my hometown, Houston, to visit family and catch up with friends. I have so much to be thankful for, but I’m sure what you want to hear about is my next film role!!! YES, I have landed the female lead in an indie political thriller! I am really excited to be back on a film set. We start shooting early next year and as I am able to reveal more details, I’ll pass them on to you. The film is called “False Colors” and will be directed by William Norton.

The screening of Ave Maria in Arizona went great! I’ve included a picture of me at the screening. I am so proud of my work in this film and can’t wait until you can see it. The film will be released on DVD next year.

 


I told you back in July that I started training for a marathon and created a YouTube channel to document my journey. In case you weren’t able to follow my journey, I ended up injuring BOTH my quads and was unable to run (even walk!) for almost 2 months. I overcame my injury and ran my first race – a HALF MARATHON on November 7th! Of course I made sure and documented it all, so if you’d like to see how it went, here’s Part 1 and Part 2. This month, I want to recommend that you try something you’re afraid of or never thought you could do. Along my journey someone said a known quote from W. Clement Stone to me that, after my injury, really resonated. “Always aim for the moon, even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars.” Aim for the moon!!!

With Love,

Joanna

 


Leave a Reply

